DIY Easter Egg Wreath for under $5.00

I have never made a wreath before and thought this would be the perfect time to try one out. I really love how this Easter wreath turned out, especially since it cost me less than $5.00 and took me under 20 mins. to finish!

What you will need (all items found at The Dollar Tree):

  • Wicker wreath (foam will work also)
  • Easter Grass-large and small
  • Plastic Easter eggs
  • Matching ribbon
  • Glue gun
  • Scissors

The Easter grass I bought came in looooong strips so I started out by cutting these strips up a bit.

Using my glue gun I worked in small sections and covered all visible areas with a generous amount of glue.  Before the glue cools I grabbed a handful of grass and pressed it onto the wreath.

*careful while pressing so you don’t touch the glue by accident*

Continue  doing this until your entire wreath is covered in grass.  I went around again and filled in any holes that I may have missed.

Now the fun part!  There isn’t really a science to adding the eggs. Be creative and have fun!

Be sure to leave a gap at the top so the ribbon has a place to go.

There really isn’t a right or wrong way to do this.  Continue adding eggs until you are happy with the amount.

Wrap your ribbon loosely around the gap of the wreath, allowing about a 2″ space between the wreath and the ribbon. This will act as a part of the hanging ribbon. Glue ends together to create a complete circle.

Create a loop with the ribbon, or like I  call it, the awareness ribbon shape.

Glue the bottom of the loop to the back side of the hanging ribbon( if your wreath seems extra heavy you can staple them together also).

Now just create a bow and glue it to the front of the hanging ribbon. I created 2 separate bows then just glued them to each other.

And that’s it! Wasn’t that super easy, inexpensive and fast?

Thanks for stopping by!  Keep on crafting!

Leave me a message....

